Tags

, , , , , , ,

So, I didn’t have the best week this week.

Sure, I got right back on track after using 10 points on Chinese food (I split a plate of fried dumplings with my friend), and some amazing frozen yogurt at Red Mango.

I was actually very good up until Friday night… when my mom brought home leftover Birthday cake from her work with the instructions to “eat it.”

It wasn’t just any cake, however, it was CARVEL ICE CREAM CAKE.

I calculated one slice is four points, and I told myself I could have ONE SLICE.

My slice on Friday night was 16 points.

My slice on Saturday was about 29…or more.

Needless to say, that’s one of those things that I cannot have in the house because it calls out to me. What? You mean food doesn’t speak to you through a closed freezer in another room? Well, it does to me!

I have a hard time getting back on track if I use ALL my weeklies (or go over that) for the week, so I sorta took Sunday off. Now, I had a healthy breakfast, and I started to have a healthy lunch… but it didn’t work out that way. I should be right back on track today, however. I have a fresh page in my tracker, 35 weekly points, and I’m ready to go.

This week (on Friday) I increased my Leslie Sansone workout to a 4 mile walk. However, my overall step count has decreased since last week. It definitely teaches an important lesson. Increasing my exercise once a week isn’t enough… overall. I think walking around the mall with my friends on Sunday made a bigger impact on my weekly step count than the one workout did. Moral of the story: I need to get off my butt more… especially on my days “off.” (I’m not going to have 3 work out days a week for long).

Current weight: 182.2 pounds
Change during the week: +0.4 pounds
Total change in weight: -1.6 pounds
Total number of steps taken during the week: 33,759
Average number of steps per day: 4,823
Total calories burned: 15,680
Average number of calories burned per day: 2,240

