Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I think I might just qualify for the loony bin. I half expect the men in white coats to break down the door as I type this post out.

I have decided to do one of those things I swore to myself I would never ever ever ever ever try again.

Weight Watchers Points Plus

Now, do not get me wrong. It was a tough decision. Why would I go back to a weight loss plan that ultimately failed me? Why would I leave a plan that had me losing weight?

I got hungry.

On Tuesday night, after using all my dailies on healthy food, I was starving. I wanted nothing more than to binge…especially on sweets. That couldn’t be right. I used all my points, I focused on filling foods. I should have been fine, but I wasn’t.

I knew something was wrong, so I decided to track my day on Sparkpeople. I was under fat by about 2 grams (which just shows that I need to be a little more careful about my oil good health guideline), but for the most part I was ok nutrient wise.

I was, however, just barely over 1,200 calories. When I track calories, I think my lowest is about 1,280, and that is rare. No wonder I was so hungry!

I weigh 182.2 pounds as of this past Monday. I’m technically obese right now. If I drop down a little more than 2 pounds, I will be at 24 points instead of 25. Then, I am going down to 23…22…down to 19 or 20 points.

If I am struggling to get in enough daily calories at 25 points a day, how in the world am I going to be able to do this at 19?

I did the research. With what I am eating now on Momentum, the difference in Points Plus values to what I am eating is not that great. Sure, some things have gone up, but not by much.

I also realized that, maybe, I didn’t give Points Plus a good enough go the first time around. Within those 4 or 5 months, there was a new year, I tried a new church for the first time in years, I moved to New Mexico and back, I started and left 2 or 3 jobs for various reasons. I am a freaking emotional eater. No wonder the weight kept going up and down. No wonder I was off plan every other week.

So, I am giving it another go. I am not expecting perfection from myself. I am just going to take things one day at a time.

I am not resetting any of my goals. My starting weight is the same regardless of what my weight is on Monday when I start Points Plus. No more waiting until the beginning of the month and starting over fresh. I am so done with that.

