Tags

, , , , , , ,

So, I have to say that Points Plus wasn’t as terrible as I thought it was going to be.  Last time around, I was afraid to touch any kind of carb (other than the free fruit). This week, I had no problems with making sandwiches, having a bowl of cereal, or cooking up sweet potatoes. In fact, I had some bread (a sandwich thin) and butter with my dinner last night!

I also used weeklies without any fear. For dinner on Friday, Alex and I decided that we both wanted Thai food. Unfortunately, that clocked in at 43 points (and I was probably underestimating the serving size of the Pad Thai). Now, we knew Pad Thai, beef satay with peanut sauce, and fried ice cream HAD to be terrible choices, but they tasted good. I didn’t eat until I was overstuffed, and I enjoyed myself.

I still don’t have my FitBit, so no stats. I’m hoping to start using a new device by next Monday, so you should have stats in a couple of weeks.

I’m also going to work on a new fitness goal. If I can make it through the 30-Day Shred successfully (I can barely do level 1 right now, and I don’t have the upper body strength to do the plank moves in level 2), then I’m looking at buying Jillian Michael’s 90 Day Body Revolution. I might be crazy, but I figure it’s a goal I can reach for.

Even if I have to start it off with Walk Away the Pounds and the Sparkpeople 28 Day Bootcamp DVD (which I’m considering purchasing if someone can convince me it’s worth the investment haha).

Current weight: 182.2
Change during the week: -2 pounds
Total change in weight: -1.6 pounds

So, basically, I just lost the weight I gained last week, but I’m ok with that. I’m still above my lowest weight this month, but I was half-expecting to only lose part of what I gained, so I’m not going to complain.

Yes, I’ve only lost 1.6 pounds in a month. The number is pretty pathetic when you think about it, but I’ve been focusing more on good habits. Once I settle more into my diet and exercise, the pounds will start to come off.

